Monday, April 19, 2010

Poulsbo Race Results, April 17 & 18, Kitsap SBD

April 17, 2010
Stock Division
1. Cameron Russell
2. Jarritt Youngers
3. Emma Jones
4. Alex Lemke
5. Alaina Marcotte
6. Ryan Mottner
7. Tajha Goodwin
8. Ston Van Bynum

Super Stock Division
1. Tucker McClaran
2. Josh Monette
3. Ryan Wixson
4. Hannah Welzbacker
5. Tommy Walters
6. Lisa Cooper
7. Samantha Marcotte
8. Andrew Tufts

Sportsmanship Award: Tommy Walters

April 18, 2010
Stock Division
1. Cameron Russell
2. Jarritt Youngers
3. Emma Jones
4. Ryan Mottner
5. Aubrey McClaran
6. Alex Lemke
7. Tajha Goodwin
8. Stone Van Beynum

Super Stock Division
1. Ryan Wixson
2. Tucker McClaran
3. Josh Monette
4. Tommy Walters
5. Hannah Welzbacker
6. Lisa Cooper
7. Robert Miyoshi
8. Gage Mayer

Sportsmanship Award: Jarritt Youngers

Friday, April 16, 2010

Race Season is Here! Important Dates.

The race schedule is heating up. Kitsap SBD is hosting their first rally of 2010 this weekend and the first ever Olympia Rally on May 1 & 2.

Pre-Inspection for the Salem Local is May 15 from 9am - noon at Bush Park in the pits area. This is a shell off inspection for all racers who will be participating in the Local. We'll also be offering practice runs on the hill and set up and tuning help. Please contact us for any questions. Pre registration forms for the local will be going out soon.

The 15th Annual Best in the West is May 29 and 30. We're planning on a large field including all three divisions (yes, Masters cars are coming back!). There will be a barbeque dinner after the race on Saturday at the track, oil can racing for grown ups and lot's of fun for everyone. Please mark your calendar and plan on coming to compete for West Coast bragging rights. Pre-registration forms will be going out soon but in the meantime shoot us an email and let us know if you plan on attending.

The 59th annual Salem Soap Box Derby Local Championship Race, The Gravity Gran Prix is Sunday June 13. Final inspections on Saturday and once passed inspection all cars will be impounded for the race. A banquet will be held Saturday night and historic photos will be on exhibit, past champs will be celebrated, awards for best car construction and design will be chosen and heat / lane drawings for the race will be held. Come be a part of Salem's grand racing tradition.

One final note, our race posters are now available for purchase. They are printed in a limited edition on high quality paper. Small posters (8 &1/2 x 11 ") are $7.50 and large (11 x 17") are $15. Custom orders are available in larger sizes. If you are interested in purchasing one of these collector's items please let us know. All proceeds support the Derby.

Thursday, April 15, 2010

AAA Rally Race Results

Thanks to everyone who came and raced and especially to everyone who helped out. We had great weather and really fun time. Here's the results:

Saturday April 10, 2010

Stock Division:

1st Cullen Tucker,

2nd Aubrey McClaran,

3rd Chase Groome,

4th Tajha Goodwin,

5th Alex Lemke,

6th Jarritt Youngers,

7th Anna Kreidel,

8th Kit Ellsworth

Super Stock Division:

1st Tucker McClaran,

2nd Ryan Wixson,

3rd Edward Hodge,

4th Maj Wehrmeister,

5th Hannah Welzbacker,

6th Andrew Tufts,

7th Josh Monette,

8th Brittnea Lawhorn

Sunday, April 11, 2010

Stock Division :

1st Cullen Tucker,

2nd Aubrey McClaran,

3rd Sierra Smith,

4th Mikayla Sadler,

5th Alex Lemke,

6th Tajha Goodwin,

7th Kit Ellsworth,

8th Jarritt Youngers

Super Stock Division:

1st Edward Hodge,

2nd Ryan Wixson,

3rd Hannah Welzbacker,

4th Tucker McClaran,

5th Josh Monette,

6th Brittnea Lawhorn,

7th Maj Wehrmeister,

8th Andrew Tufts